441 Hz Choir

The 441 Hz Choir is a group valued all over the world, which, although it does not shy away from performing traditional choral music, is passionate about discovering its new possibilities. The group is known for its openness to all musical challenges, despite specializing in the performance of contemporary music, it is also famous for its universality. Thanks to the choir’s excellent interpretative abilities and its performance flexibility, contemporary composers willingly entrust the 441 Hz choir with the premieres of their works. So far, they have included: Zygmunt Krauze, Leszek Możdżer, Karol Nepelski, Krzysztof Zimmerman, Krzysztof Olczak and Marek Czerniewicz. In its current activity, 441 Hz can also boast of cooperation with excellent artists, including: Bobby McFerrin, Sven Helbig, Tania Candiani, Michał Jacaszek and Karolina Rec – RESINA. 441 Hz, performing premiere performances of contemporary compositions, often exceeds the aesthetic boundaries to which listeners of vocal music are accustomed. The group’s class is also proven by laurels and awards won at numerous competitions and festivals of national and international importance, including: 1st Prize at the 50th National Choir Tournament Legnica Cantat, Grand Prix at the 12th International Choir Festival Mundus Cantat in Sopot, Grand Prix at the 3rd International Music Festival Józefa Świder in Cieszyn, the Grand Prix of the 13th International Festival of Choral Music in Barczewo, or the 2nd Prize and participation in the Finale of the fight for the title of the best choir in the world with the award of Luciano Pavarotti, during the “Choral World Cup” –Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod 2018. 441 Hz has so far recorded three albums with choral music: Serioso-Giocoso (2011), Modern Choral Masterpieces (2014) with choral works of the 20th and 21st centuries characterized by an innovative musical language , and Song of the North (2017) presenting arrangements of the songs of the North. The founder and conductor of the 441 Hz choir is Anna Wilczewska, an employee of the Academy of Music in Gdańsk and the conductor of the Youth Mixed Choir “Cantilena” of the Primary and Secondary Music School in Gdańsk, twice winner of awards at the National Competitions of Choir Conductors in Poznań (2006, 2008), scholarship holder of the Minister of Culture and National Heritage (2007, 2008). Her entire activity was awarded the Sopot Muse for Young Artists (2011), the Medal of Merit for Polish Culture (2014), the Award of the City of Gdańsk for Young Artists in the Field of Culture (2018) and the Special Prize of the Marshal of the Pomeranian Voivodeship for outstanding merits in the field of artistic creation and the dissemination and protection of culture for the benefit of the inhabitants of the Pomeranian Voivodeship.


Joanna Jakubowska, Alicja Giętkowska-Liguz, Justyna Gliwa, Sylwia Holeksa-Wilkowska, Magdalena Ledóchowska, Justyna Jokiel, Maria Matusiak, Sara Leszczyńska, Aleksandra Mazur, Joanna Sołowiej, Anna Baranowska, Julia Karlsson, Jing Luo, Dominika Janik, Zuzanna Lasota, Anna Wobalis, Inesa Zholomko


Aleksander Kujawa, Artur Szczeparski, Kacper Warda, Piotr Grygo, Zbyszek Kadłubowski, Franciszek Rusek, Jakub Białecki, Daniel Zholomko, Davit Kimadze, Bartosz Stachera, Albert Woelke, Andrzej Zmeczerowski

Organy PLUS+ © 2016
designed by monolight.eu
graphics by Beata Czerepak